Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 68

Thread: Strava glitch

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    862
    Quote Originally Posted by Nick1020 View Post
    That is weird.

    So their entire route, distance, segment times, av/max speed is exactly the same as yours?

    Has your shadow got a Strava account?

    Either someone you know is messing with you, or Strava have some issues relating to your account and uploads to it.
    Yes but private

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    862
    Been informed this has something to do with the recent sale of my Garmin 520. Obviously I factory reset and un linked accounts.

  3. #13
    Senior Member The return of Marty Wild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Bridge over the River Cam
    Posts
    5,566
    I met some of yours friends 'on road' the other day, AP. The Bartons of Waterbeach =)
    "Iím glad you asked me twice, you see I am a bilingual, Iím a bilingual illiterateÖ I canít read in two languages."

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    862
    Hi Marty
    yes I heard good bunch with some training to do.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    862
    Still no resolve six or seven mails and Strava cannot undo it, But they won’t admit it. Poo.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Boxhilljunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    London baby
    Posts
    2,455
    Maybe they are trying to force you to go premium ?

  7. #17
    Senior Member ibbo68's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Sheffield
    Posts
    1,187
    IIRC something similar happened when I sold my Edge 820 to my mate.I was getting Strava notifications that I had ridden with him even if I'd not been out.I had factory re-set the unit and removed it from my accounts.He did another reset and it was fine...until he sold it to his mate and it did the same to him
    Sometimes it takes 2 or 3 resets before it forgets you!
    Quote Originally Posted by Boxhilljunkie View Post
    Maybe they are trying to force you to go premium ?
    I'm on Strava Premium and it still happened to me!

  8. #18
    Senior Member The return of Marty Wild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Bridge over the River Cam
    Posts
    5,566
    All sounds very odd!
    "Iím glad you asked me twice, you see I am a bilingual, Iím a bilingual illiterateÖ I canít read in two languages."

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    862
    Quote Originally Posted by Boxhilljunkie View Post
    Maybe they are trying to force you to go premium ?
    I had to go premium again before they’d awnser the mail. This bloke/me has even taken a KOM off me! Work that out. just annoying that Some of my old rides where I’ve had my balls out, so to speak. It shows I was riding with someone, and I wasn’t. Suppose on a global scale it’s not such a biggie.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    5,591
    Might the problem relate to garmin connect? For me, strava draws data from Garmin connect, so if the device was still permissioned on that, then I can see how it might happen.
    "If you act like you know what you are doing, you can do anything you want- except neurosurgery"- Sharon Stone

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •